PACS 108 (Dr. Line-Noue Kruse): Home

A large, multi-disciplinary collection of magazine, newspaper, and journal articles from EBSCO.

This database delivers 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. AVON videos have been curated for an educational experience, and depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.).

This database provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context beyond the confines of your discipline. This URL provides access to the public collection, but not the paid content in Artstor

Ebook Central is a rebranding of Ebrary by ProQuest. Over 120,000 complete books, many from academic university presses.

A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. 

Streaming ethnographic films, documentaries, feature films, and fieldwork regarding human culture, behavior and society, with a strong emphasis on indigenous issues and perspectives and a focus on Oceania, Australia, New Zealand.

To access HathiTrust as a University of Hawaii student, faculty or staff member, click on the yellow Log In button to the right of the screen and search partner institution for University of Hawaii. You can then log in with your UH username and password if you have not yet logged in today before continuing to HathiTrust as a UH member.

HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all.

A collection of academic journals with a strong focus in the humanities.

Provides online access to the full-text of over 200 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.