Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UHWO Research Databases
The following is a list of introductory research databases that cover multi-subject areas. They are listed in alphabetical order.
Academic Search Complete
A large, multi-disciplinary collection of magazine, newspaper, and journal articles from EBSCO.
Balanced, in-depth, analytical reports on current and controversial issues. Each report examines a single topic of public concern, giving a broad overview of the subject, historical background, and a discussion of the current controversies and initiatives.
Hundreds of quality reference works – such as dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Full-text newspaper articles from June 7, 2010 to present day.
A collection of academic journals with a strong focus in the humanities.
Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) Journals vs. Popular Magazines
"Check For Full Text" button
Not seeing a PDF or HTML icon next to the article that you'd like to access? Click on the CHECK FOR FULL TEXT button to see if UHWO Library has access to the article. Clicking on this button initiates a search for the article in our other library databases. If we own it, you'll be directly linked to the full-text article. If no full-text is available (and yes this does happen!), contact Alphie Garcia or any librarian to see what options there are in gaining access to the article.