Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : Research Tips

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Access Services

Archival Collections are currently library use only. Physical resources can only be viewed in the CLEAR archives room or library during archive desk hours. Please search our inventories at our home page, or tabs on this website, to browse our collection. Then, contact the Librarian with the subject title you're interested in viewing.

  • Mobile phone scans or xerox copies of print items may be requested during a visit to the CLEAR center. 

The Reference Library Collection is currently library use only, meaning the books can only be viewed in the CLEAR lobby reading areas. 

The audio visual collection is currently viewable on the CLEAR YouTube Channel, University of Hawai'i catalog (UH log in required) or through 'Ulu'Ulu Recollect website. Select VHS and DVD titles may be viewable at the CLEAR Reference Library; please make an appointment during archive desk hours to inquire about in-person viewing access.

Research Resources in Other Libraries

Research the UHWO Library

Log into UHWO Library databases using your UHWO credentials:

CLEAR Faculty Book Orders

  • CLEAR Faculty book orders must first be approved by the CLEAR Director.
  • If purchase is approved, it is paid for by the Administrative/Fiscal Support Specialist
  • If the book will be added to the Reference Library or UHWO Catalog, it will be routed to the CLEAR Librarian for cataloging and shelving. 
  • If the book will just be added to the CLEAR faculty’s own personal office collection, the book will be routed to their mail tray.

© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu