Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : Union Endorsements

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Geothermal 1    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Endorsements - 94 2    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Endorsements - 86 3    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Committee for Labor Education 4    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Labor Democrats 5    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2011 Gubernatorial Union Endorsements 6 2011  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Presidential Candidates 2008 7 2008  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Presidential Endorsements 2004 8 2004  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2002 Governor's Appointments 9 2002  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Labor Board Nominations Governor's Appointments 10    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Judicial Appointments 11    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Judicial Appointments 11.1    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS House/Senate 2004/2005 12 2004-2005  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Legislative 2002-2003 13 2002-2003  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2000 Primary Election Endorsements 14 2000  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Elections 2000, 1998 15 1998, 2000  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 94 Endorsements 16    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Primary Election, etc 9/80 17    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Lingle 18    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Pat Saiki 19    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Ben Cayetano 20    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Radcliffe 21    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Election 1996 &1998 22 1996, 1998  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Adverse Publicity 23    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Committee Contributions to Candidates 24    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Union Clout & PAC 25    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Lobbying Skills 26    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2018 Endorsements 27    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2016 Endorsements 28    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2014 Endorsements 29    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 2012 Endorsements 30    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS 1984-1985 Endorsements 31    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Email regarding AFL-CIO and Democratic Party Conventions 32 1996  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS News clippings on Unions and Legislative Action (1980-2000s) 33 1989-2000  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Local Politics 34    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Politics/Con-Con 1978 35 1978  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Legislative Process & Lobbying Course 36   Includes "Legislative Proposals: Building & Construction Trades Department AFL-CIO" (1979), The Akamai Strategist by Hubert and Katherine Kimura (1982) regarding campaign strategy, brochure "Information and Questions and Answers: On Lobbyist Regsitration and Reporting Requirements" by the State of Hawaii (1976), "Taking Action: A Guide to Capitol Hill" by Building and Construction trades Department AFL-CIO providing layout of congress people and sample letter to lobby on, "2005-2006 Senate Legislative Procedures Manual" by Senate Majority Office State Capitol Room 004 providing committee and staff directory, staff resources, legislative process and time table, legislative session, legislation drafting, introduction, and tracking, committee referral, preparing for hearing, committee reports, conference, budget, executive and judicial appointments, senate certificates; Tour folder from the Legislative Reference Bureau Library (1995) including booklet "The Art of Affecting Legislation," Access Information materials, and Legislature list of contacts; Handout: Legislative History: Labor Education at the University; Handout: How a Bill Becomes a Law In Hawaii; Brochure "Public Hearings before the City Council"; "Organized Labor and Political Action, Attitudes and Behavior" by Herbert B. Asher et al; opinion piece "Two cheers for filibusters" by Robert Levy.
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Bills Passed by the Hawaii State Legislature 1991 37 1991  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Legislative '98 Sess 38 1998  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS SB2106, SD2, HD1 39    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Senate Bills 40   Includes Senate Districts and Senate Bill related to Collective Bargaining and Higher Education
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS PAC Activity, NAT'L 41    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS AFL-CIO: ONE on One 42    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Political Action 43    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Political BLOs 44    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 32, Drawer 2 UNION ENDORSEMENTS Hawai'i Directory of Public Officials 2013   2013  

 

© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu