Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : Hawai'i Nurses Association

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 1

HAWAII NURSES ASSN I

Nurses

1

multiple articles addressing national and local nursing shortages, strikes, labor negotiations, and court cases; several articles deal with national use of travel nurses; one certification of representative from 2016; 2007-2008 initial agreement between HNA and HNASU

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 1

HAWAII NURSES ASSN I

HNA Nurses

2

multiple articles from 1980s-1990s on HNA labor negotiations, some articles on national nurse shortages; 1996 & 1999 HNA Conferences; several articles from 2010s regarding nurses in Hawaiʻi; letter from HNA to CLEAR to sponsor "The Hawaiʻi Nurse" newsletter

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 1

HAWAII NURSES ASSN I

Nurses Strike 2002

3

2002

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 1

HAWAII NURSES ASSN I

Organizations: Labor, Other Nurses Assoc., HI

4

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 1

HAWAII NURSES ASSN I

HNA Early History

5

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Wilcox's Strike 2006

1

2006

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HI Hospital Health Care Union

2

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Hawaii Nurses ASSN 2007: House of Delegates

3

2007

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA-CBO

4

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Agreement with Queens Medical Center 2003, 2008-2011

5

2003, 2008-2011

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA-CBO Agreement with Kaiser Foundation Hospital and Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc. 2002-2005

6

2002-2005

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA-CBO Agreement with Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children (RNs)

7

2002-2005

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Agreement with Wilcox Memorial Hospital 2006-2009

8

2006-2009

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA-CBO Agreement with Pohai Nani Good Samaritan 2006-2009

9

2006-2009

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Agreement with St. Francis Medical Center 2005-2006

10

2005-2006

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Articles of Incorporation 2004

11

2004

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Articles of Incorporation 2007

12

2007

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA House of Delegates 2008

13

2008

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Membership Application and Information

14

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

CLEAR Education Packet: Rights and Responsibilities on the Job

15

2003

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

CLEAR Education Packet: Negotiating a Labor Agreement 2007

16

2007

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Grievance Procedures for HNA and Various Hospitals

17

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA NLRB Forms

18

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Hawaii Nurses Association Labor Education Courses, Mabel Smyth, P. Tinning, and D. Boucher

19

1975

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Hawaii Nurses' Association "The Hawaii Nurse" Newsletters '95-'99

20

1995-1999

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Hawaii Nurses' Association "The Hawaii Nurse" Newsletters '90-'94

21

1990-1994

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Hawaii Nurses ASSN, 1987-1989 "Pipeline" Newsletters

22

1987-1989

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Newsletters 2000-2007

23

2000-2007

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

News clippings and articles 2003-2011

24

2003-2011

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Doctors Unionization News Clippings

25

1996-2014

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Surgeons News Clippings

26

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Paramedics

27

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Organizations: Labor, other Physicians & Dentists, Hawaii

28

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

Papers on HNA & Health Professionals

29

"Paper on Hawaii Nurses Association" by Lau, Mei Han May, "Interview Paper: Claudine Tomasa, RN, and HNA Representative" by Patrick Fillner, "Doctors' Unions and Collective Bargaining" Report of Proceedings by UC Berkeley and American Federation of Physicians and Dentists (1974)

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Signs and Bumper Sticker

30

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Agreements

31

1969-1977

Agreements between HNA and St. Francis Hospital (1969-1971); State of Hawaii City and County of HOnolulu, County of Hawaii, County of Maui, County of Kauai (RNs Bargaining Unit) (1972-1975; 1976-1977).

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA-CBO Agreements

32

1993-2005

Agreements between HNA CBO and Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children RNs (1993-1996; 2002-2005); Kuakini Medical Center Rns (1996-1999); St. Francis Medical Center RNs (1999-2002); Kaiser Foundation Hospital and Health Plan, Inc. (2002-2005); Wahiawa General Hospital (2003-2006); St. Francis Medical Center (2003-2005)

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 29, Drawer 2

HAWAII NURSES ASSN II

HNA Agreements

33

2005-2009

Agreements between HNA and The Queens Medical Center (2005-2009); Kuakini Medical Center (2005-2008); Wilcox Memorial Hospital (2006-2008); St. Francis Medical Center-West (2006=2009)