Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : 1954 Political Revolution

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	54 Democratic Revolution	1		Includes articles (on Democrats, 1946, 1953, 1954, 1955, island elections, ethnic voting, Tanaka and Arakaki, Masato Doi, ILWU, Burns and labor history, Statehood, "Rank and File" by Jeff Barrus (1994), Shipyard jobs, Republicans, ), Oahuy democratic county committee end of term report (3/1/1956), Edward Nakamura, Ralph Lazo, Tom Gill, "Real Politics" by Bob Stauffer, Labor Democrats, Oral History Recorder Newsletter on "Hawaii Political History Project Available" (1997),
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Palaka Power	2		Includes information on Palaka Power, newsclippings on World War II, plantation to political revolution, Arakawa, Chinen, Tony Gill, venture capitaol, Alexander & Baldwin, Andy Anderson, Official Ballot in 1954, article "The Techniques and Effectiveness of Lobbyists in the Hawaii State Legislature" by Burns, Democratic Party of Hawaii State Central Committee Meeting agenda 1/14/2006, musical score "Wahine Ilikea" by Rev. Dennis D. Kamakahi, article "Palaka Power" by David Hagino (1979).
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Oahu Republican County Committee	3
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Oahu Democratic County Committee	4
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Pacific Far East Lines	5
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Sky Bus	6
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Misc. Corres.	7		missing
Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 40, Drawer 2	1954 POLITICAL REVOLUTION	Government: Hawaii State Legislature	8		Includes news clippings "28th Territorial Legislature 1`955-1956," and "The 1973 Hawaii State Legislature"