Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : H.E.R.E. Local 5 IV-V

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5, AFL-CIO : Shop Steward Seminar-Phase II July 22 & 23, 1997 1 1997  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Shop Steward 1997 Seminar 2 1997  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Shop Steward Booklets 2.1 1966-1969  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV ByLaws (various years) 3 1997-1998  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Local 5 ByLaws Constitution 4    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV 555 Contract 5    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Unity House Lease 6    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Exec. Bd 7   Local 5 Executive Board Resolutions seeking financial assistance from Unity House
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Disloyalty Charges Against Tony Rutledge (1985) 8 1985  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Tony Rutledge 9    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Agreements 10 1990-2002 Includes HERE Agreements with Kaiser Foundation Hospital (1992), Team Clean and HERE Local 5 Collective Bargaining Contract (2000), Azabu Corporation dba Ala Moana Hotel (1990), Master Hotel Agreement with The Council of Hawaii Hotels (1984-1987), Council of Hawaii Hotels (2000-2002), Master Hotel Agreement (1990-1995), Waikiki Hotel
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Hawaii's Master Hotel Agreements between HERE Local 5, AFL-CIO and the Council of Hawaii Hotels 10.1 1977-2000 Including Job Descriptions Master Hotels Exhibit "B" HERE, Local 5, AFL-CIO
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Hotel Union and Hotel Industry of Hawaii Pension Plan 10.2 1991-1998 Includes Hotel Union and Hotel Industry of Hawaii 401(K) Retirement Savings Plan (1994)
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Agreement between HERE AFL-CIO and the Kaiser Foundation Hospital or Kaiser Permanente 10.3 1998-2001 Including Kaiser Permanente Medical Care Program Local Five, Health Care Division
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Handbook of Benefits AFL HERE Health and Welfare Plan 10.4 1978-1996  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Collective Bargaining Agreements 10.5 1996-2001 HERE, AFL-CIO and Saipan Hotel Corporation dba Hafadai Beach Hotel, MMI Realty Services, inc. for Kahala Mall Shopping Center, Kahala Mandarin Oriental Hawaii, Conslidated Amusement Co. Ltd., Honolulu Country Club
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Eyewitness 11    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV 996 Elections 12   Teamsters Newsletter and campaign flyers including Rutledge
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Local 5 to take Minimum Wage Issue to Court 13   News article in the Local 5 News Newspaper
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Local 5 Calendar 1994 14    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Hotel & Restaurant Worker Membership Ledger 15 1938  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 4 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 IV Pictures and negatives of housekeeper, hospital, transport, and other workers 16   Transparency with taped pictures labeled "Gang Scan"
           
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V B.A.S      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Hyatt Regency Waikiki Shop Stewards      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Charley's Tours Strike Fund File      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Proposals Hawaiian Maid Egg      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Art Rutledge Land Use Commission Aug. 9, 1988   1988  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Gasco Strike Auth. Meeting (Ala Moana Hotel 7-28-1988)   1988  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Photos      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Pacific Express Inc. NLRB Case No. 37-RC-2116      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Pacific Hauling Service Correspondence      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Contract Clause- Holidays      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Art Rutledge at Groundbreaking MTL's new bus Facility: Kalihi 1988   1988  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Contract Clause Hiring of Employees      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Charley's Tours Neg.      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Pacific Hauling Negotiating 1978-1979   1978-1979  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Smyth New Van Lines 4/1/76-3/31/79   1976-1979  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Unit 10 Ballot Count (HLRB) 10/20/87   1987  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Hawaiian Discovery Tours Contracts: Correspondence      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Pebbles-n-plants, inc      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V The State of Your Union #Local 5      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Bartenders Correspondence & Notes      
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5- HREBIU Correspondence 1961-1962   1961-1962  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5: Mainland Locals Correspondence 1959-1966   1959-1966  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5: General Correspondence 1957-1959   1957-1959  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5: General Correspondence 1960-1962   1960-1962  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V HR:BTU Int'l Union Correspondence 1954-1958   1954-1958  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5: General Correspondence 1954-1956   1954-1956  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5 HREBIU Correspondence 1944-1953   1944-1953  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 5: General Correspondence 1946-1947   1946-1947  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 27 Drawer 3 H.E.R.E. Local 5 V Local 11 Hilo (1940) Local 5: Correspondence w/ HREBIU, 1939-1940   1939-1940  

 

© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu