| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Photo Captions- Hilo Massacre |
1 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Voice of Labor |
2 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hughes, HS -The Historian and Social Scientist AHR Oct 1960 |
3 |
1960 |
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Maps |
4 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hilo Massacre Research |
5 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
News Paper Reports |
6 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Rifles & Weapons |
7 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Reinecke, John (HEA Reports) |
8 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Grand Jury |
9 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Bill Puette Cassette #23 & #24-Part 142 |
10 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Napolean Kanoe "Hilo Massacre" |
11 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
National Archives |
12 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview W/ Mr. Aono Tape #6 |
13 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview w/ Ah Quon McElrath Tape #14 |
14 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Demonstrations Notes |
15 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Joe Kahee and William Calles-Tape #15 & #16 |
16 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Bert Nakano & Matsutaro Jichaku-Tapes #17 & #18 |
17 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Joe Kahee Tape #6 & #7 |
18 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Sagen Report (1937) |
19 |
1937 |
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hilo Massacre 1938 Attorney General Report |
20 |
1938 |
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hilo Longshore Organizing 1935-1938 |
21 |
1935-1938 |
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Misc. ILWU (files) |
22 |
|
Includes The Lifeline newsletter (copy from ILWU library), ILWU President Report regarding Bloody Thursday 1934, notes 1937 regarding ILA Joint Meeting. |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hodgson, J. (Report) Unofficial Copy |
23 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hodgson,J. (Offical Transcript) |
24 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Felipe (paper 1910) 1938- 1-1 Shipping Strike |
25 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
"Massacre"-Definition |
26 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Archives-File |
27 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Joe Rocha Tape #9 
 -Part I & II |
28 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Bert Nakano "Hilo Massacre" Tapes #1& #2 |
29 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Nakano, Bert |
30 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Harry Kamoku (Kage Yamt Family File) |
31 |
|
missing |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Joe Rocha |
32 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Kahee, Joe (Hookano) |
33 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Kamahele, Anna |
34 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Uratani, Kai (Statement) |
35 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Robert Napeahi |
36 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Napeahi, Robert |
37 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Tallet, Paul |
38 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Paul Tallet Tape #1, #2, #4: Part 1, 2, 3 |
38.1 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Interview with Mrs. Tallet |
38.2 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Hagino, Saburo |
39 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Uratani, Kai |
40 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Mattoon, James |
41 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Theresa, Himauku |
42 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Gov. Burns & LM Dispurte in Hawaii |
43 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Dr. Leslie Weight (on-lookers) |
44 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Warren, Charles |
45 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Sheriff Martin |
46 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Kupakaa, David (Red) |
47 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Kahili, Johnson [Firechief] |
48 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
August Hasselgren |
49 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Ke Liihoomalu, Moody (Police) |
50 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Richardson, Geo (Detective) |
51 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Captain Herbert T. Martin -I-I |
52 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Joseph Hodgson |
53 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Report of Attorney General J.V. Hodgson to the Governor on the Hilo Massacre August 1, 1938 |
54 |
1938 |
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Mrs. Lee Kanezu |
55 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Photos of Hilo Bay and Docks |
56 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Student Research "The Hilo Massacre of 1938: Turning the Tide of Labor History in Hawaii" by Jacquelyn Grace and Genevieve Story |
57 |
|
|
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 37, Drawer 1 |
1938 HILO MASSACRE |
Publivision Hawaii Public Television Program Guide with Harry Kamoku and Hilo Dock Strike images on the cover |
58 |
|
|
