| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Thompson, F. First Visit 7/14/44 - 6/4/45 | 1 | 1944-1945 | Correspondence with Louis Goldblatt |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Social Process in Hawaii UH Sociology Club Vol 15, 1951 | 2 | 1951 | xerox of journal |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | White Star Laundry | 3 | 1947 | News clippings |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Harry Bridges | 4 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Disaffection from AFL-CIO | 5 | 2013 | News clippings |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Dead of Night by Sakamoto | 6 | 2000 | Script of play |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Patterns of Resistance Draft | 7 | Correspondence of Harry Bridges and Cannon Manufacturing Corporation | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU 40s news articles | 8 | Tabs on misc (unions and labor bills), public transportation, Kahului Railroad | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | F. Thompson Correspondence 1945 | 9 | ILWU Correspondence from Research Department | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Harry Kamoku Reports | 10 | 1947-1948 | ILWU Correspondence |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Washington Report | 11 | Newsletters | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Hospitality Workers | 12 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Film File | 13 | Roll notes | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Film | 14 | Report of Committee on Publicity and Education and Film Documentary of ILWU Outline | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Education 1948-1952 | 15 | 1948-1952 | Correspondence from ILWU Bert Nakano and Jack Hall |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Competitive Menace by Perlman and Ferguson | 16 | 1952 | xerox of article "Labor, Trade Unionism and the Competitive Menace in Hawaii" |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Organizations: Labor, Other IWLU | 17 | 1957-1974 | Correspondence |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Foodland | 18 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU/Teamsters Merger | 19 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU-McDonalds | 20 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Auto Mechanics Strike | 21 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Elections | 22 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU-Reynolds | 23 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Correspondence / Minutes | 24 | Oahu Division board meeting, newsletter | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU-Newspaper Workers | 25 | News clippiings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Coffee | 26 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Foodland: Correspondence between ILWU and Harry Bridges | 27 | Correspondence | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Politics | 28 | News clippings | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Misc | 29 | News clippings, flyers | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Materials 1948 | 30 | ILWU Program, script in Ilocano dialect, news clippings, statement on classification system, report to sugar membership, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | Papers on ILWU | 31 | Papers: "The Changing Nature of Work and the Birth of Unions in America" by ILWU, "Report on the Sugar Strike Situation" (1948), "Jack Hall ILWU," "Where There is Strength, There is Unity," Introduction to a Housing Report, "Automation and Collective Bargaining West Coast and Hawaiian Longshoremen Industry," "Will it Happen Here?" by Hawaii Employers Council, "A Draft List of Labor-Related Resoruces fo Counsellors and Teachers," Discussion Notes from 2nd Annual Hawaii State Conference on Career Education (1978), Meaning of New White-Collar Exemption Tests, "A Union Combats Racism: The ILWU's Japanese-American 'Stockton Incident' of 1945" by Harvey Schwartz, "Organized Labor in Hawaii" by Mark Perlman, "Longtime Maui Union Leader Dies" Willim Kennison, "Laboring Under Changing Times" on Eusebio Lapenia and shift from agriculture to tourism, "Harry Bridges, the ILWU, and Race Relations in the CIO era" by Bruce Nelson, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Organizational Chart | 32 | Local 142 | |
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Murals and fans | 33 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 1 | ILWU V | ILWU Buttons and stickers | 34 | Loca 142, "Organize, Grow, Mobilize," "Partners in Health" |
An
equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our
Usage Policy.
University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu
91-1001 Farrington Hwy
Kapolei, HI 96707
General Assistance
(808) 689-2700
Research Assistance
(808) 689-2703
© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu
