| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Negotiating a Labor Agreement | 1 | 1999-2007 | CLEAR educational packets for union representatives |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Glossaries | 2 | Glossaries of Labor Relations Terms, collective bargaining terms, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Bargaining | 3 | Readings on Bargaining and materials for CLEAR negotiations workshops with ILWU | |
| Bargaining II | 3.1 | Readings and handouts on selection and hiring, sample Collective Bargaining Agreement, interpreting contract language, articles on contract negotiation, mediation, Railway Labor Act readings, transparencies, union counter proposal forms, | |||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Win-Win | 4 | Mutual Gains Bargaining, Bargaining skills exercises, CLEAR educational packet on Win-Win Negotiating for union representatives | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Bargaining - How to Manuals etc | 5 | How to deal with employer responses at the table, how to be a better negotiator, articles on persuasive communication, Teamsters Bargaining Manual, A guide to the teaching of collective bargaining by International Labour Office - Workers Education Programme Geneva, Collective Bargaining Workshop: For Local Union Bargaining and Shop Committees...by UAW, Collective Bargaining Workshop Discussion Leader's Outline by UAW, PAST is the Future: A Model for Interest-Based Collective Bargaining that Works, Fourth Edition by Dr. Jerome T. Barrett, Economics for Collective Bargaining: A Trade Union Research Handbook by Asian-American Free Labor Institute. How To Negotiate: A Handbook for Local Teacher Associations | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Mid Term Bargaining | 6 | Readings and handouts on Mid-Term Bargaining. CLEAR educational packet on Mid-Term Bargaining for union representatives. | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | ILWU Negotiations Workshop 2007 | 7 | 2004-2017 | |
| Negotiating a Labor Agreement | 8 | Handouts and forms. CLEAR educational packet on Negotiating a Labor Agreement for union representatives. | |||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Bargaining Negotiations Intro Package Originals | 9 | Readings on negotiating | |
| Negotiations Workbook by Pennsylvania Center for the Study of Labor | 10 | ||||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | ATWU Local 52 - Bargaining Simulation | 11 | Readings, forms, and hand outs | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Contract Language - Writing Proposals | 12 | ILWU Local 142 Model Contract (1995), Appendices of Sample Contract Clauses, CLEAR packet on drafting contract language guidelines. Readings: Contract Bargaining Handbook for Local Union Leaders by Maurice B. Better, handout policies and union responses forms, How to be a better negotiator, Unclear Contract Language and its Effect on Corporate Culture, The History of Contract Labor in the Hawaiian Islands | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Bargaining Packet | 13 | CLEAR educational packet on an Introduction to Contract Bargaining for union representatives | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Bargaining Readings | 14 | Discussion Guide and Handouts for Bargaining and Caucus Techniques by The Worker Institute at Cornell, CLEAR Educational Packets on Collective Bargaining terms and laws, "At the Table: Skills and Tips for Negotiators" by CLEAR, costing out contract proposals, Duration of Collective Bargaining Agreements in Hawaii 1996 by Helene S. Tanimoto, quiz and readings and forms | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Collective Bargaining Law | 15 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Collective Bargaining and the Negotiations Process Materials | 16 | Bargaining and the Law, Fringe Benefits and Costing Contracts, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Negotiating Labor Agreements: Building Skills and Capability for Achieving Better Collective Bargaining Outcomes | 17 | Includes certificate of participation to Dr. Puette and his slides | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Evaluation From sfrom UPW Steward Training Level II Oahu 2009 | 18 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | BNA Employer Bargaining Objectives | 19 | 2013 | |
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Collective Bargaining Exercise from United Brotherhood of Carpenters | 20 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 7 File Cabinet 43, Drawer 3 | EDUCATION PACKETS - BARGAINING | Practical Negotiation and Presentation Skills | 21 |
An
equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our
Usage Policy.
University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu
91-1001 Farrington Hwy
Kapolei, HI 96707
General Assistance
(808) 689-2700
Research Assistance
(808) 689-2703
© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu
