Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : H.E.R.E. Local 5 I-II

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 (2001 - 2010) 1   News clippings, flyers, newsletters, correspondence
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 (2011 - present) 2   News clippings
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 News Clippings 1950-1970 3    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 / ILWU Solidarity Agreement 2009-2010 4    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Modern Honoluu 5    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Ilikai 6    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Hyatt 7    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Ala Moana 8    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Hilton Hawaiian Village (Mold) 9    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Lau / Souza HERE Local 5 Sept 2000 10    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 Collective Bargaining Agreements 2001-2025 11 2001-2025  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Local 5 - Airline, Railroad Labor Act 12    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I 2018 Hotel Worker Strike Local 5 13    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Tamosiunas et al v. NLRB United HERE Local 5 14 2018  
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Sweatshops and Military 15 2006 Article "Conduct Unbecoming: Sweatshops and U.S. Military Uniform Industry" by Unite HERE Local 5
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I A History of Local 5 16   Booklet by John Reinecke
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I Campaign Flyers 17   One Job is Enough, Hotel Workers Not Going Back to Plantations
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 1 H.E.R.E. LOCAL 5 I T-Shirt and Buttons 18   Red Unite Here T-Shirt, Buttons: One Job Should Be Enough and LSG Sky Chefs We're H.E.R.E
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II H.E.R.E. Nat'l 1   Newsclippings and correspondence
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Eric Gill 2   Newsclippings and correspondence
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Tracy Takano 3   Newsletters and essay about Tracy Takano
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Transhawaiian & MTL 4   Newspaper
    Rutledge News Clippings 5    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Downtown May 1988 6   Missing
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Local 5: Elections 7   News clippings, essay on Cupertino Opina, and news letters
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II UNN (newsletter) (email) 8   Union News Network email correspondence
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Bartenders Local 9 9    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II HERE Local 5, AFL-CIO:Negotiations/Staff Pictures (Binder) 10    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II HERE INTL. Anti Corruption Efforts 11    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Notes on Grievances at Hotels 12    
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 28, Drawer 2 H.E.R.E. Local 5 II Pictures and Negatives 13 1982-1987 Pictures in enveloped labeled as Prince Kuhio Picketline 1982, Executive Board Meeting 1986, Kaiser Picketline Moanalua-Honolulu Central Labor Council Meeting (Kaiser) 1986, Strike Prep Meeting Feb 1987, Darrel Washman from Kona Surf for Holiday Inn Organizing Sept-Oct 1987, Negotiations Meeting Ilikai Hotel 2/2/1987, Ogden Allied Negotiation Friday 6/19/1987, 10am Board Room, Tony (Rutledge) Installation, Unit Chairs, L-5 Shop Stewards, etc meeting Sunday 8/16/1987, 9am-2:30pm, Hibiscus Room, Ala Moana Hotel 1987 Scholarship Recipients

 

© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu