Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : ILWU VI-IX

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI LG II 1   Interview of Louis Goldblatt on the subject of ILWU in Hawaii
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI D.E.T. Work Reports 1949 2 1949 Sugar & Processing Workers Union correspondence from Jack Hall to David Thompson
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI D.E.T. Work Reports 1948 3 1948 Sugar & Processing Workers Union correspondence from Jack Hall to David Thompson
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI D.E.T. Education Reports 1951 4 1951 Reports from David Thompson on education program, ILWU Correspondence
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI Hawaii Education Program Local 142 5   Folder says to return to David Thompson Ocean View Drive Address Honolulu and Phone number. Includes Notes and Remarks Workshop on Preparing Students for the World of Work (1975), ILWU Correspondence with hihg school principals, librarians and social studies and ethnic studies, history and vocational education program regarding speakings on labor and labor history (1973), report to ILWU on membership service and new hire-new unit programs (1977), ILWU 13th Biennial Convention report on education and publicity, ILWU Unit newsletters and publicity
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI Hawaii Education Program Local 142 Booklets 5.1 1976-1977 Booklet "Guide to the ILWU: Information for new members" and "Hawaii ILWU Leader's Handbook of Services Benefits and Laws Useful to Union Members" (1976-1977)
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI ILWU and Harry Bridges Institute Pamphlet and Booklet 6 1964-2008 Booket "The Right to Get in the Fight" by Dave Arian, "21st Century ILWU" by Marison Bielma, and "20th Anniversary booklet of the 3-day Celebration in Keaau Hawaii"
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI ILWU Research Department 7 1952 Bulletin "Some Hidden Aspects of the Tax System"
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 2 ILWU VI Dave Thompson D.E.T. Reports (send to Puette) 8   Kodak reel from UC Berkeley History Department, Ed Beechert, Film Xerox Reel. Potentially moldy, wiped down and put in ziploc plastic
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Longhore Agreement between Matson Terminals Inc. and ILWU Local 142 1 2008-2014  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Labor-Management Agreement Foodland Super Market Ltd. and ILWU Local 142 2    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Maui Hotel Workers Choose the ILWU-142 for their Future 3    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts ILWU Local 142: A Guide for New Members 4    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts New Unit Leadership Training Handbook: Structure of the ILWU 5 1992  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts New Unit Leadership Training Handbook: Grievance Procedure 5.1 1992  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Leadership Training: Membership Mobilization 5.2 1995  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts New Unit Leadership Training Handbook 5.3 1989  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Dear Joe Letters 6   File Copy ILWU Research
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Black Folder: ILWU Local 142 22nd Convention 7    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Grievance Handling Kit 8    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts ILWU Grievance Forms 9    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Stress Packet 10    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Agreements 10.9 1949 Longshore, Pineapple, Sugar
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Collective Bargaining Agreements 11   Matson, Kaiser, Kawailoa Development, Young Brothers, Hilton Hotels, Hawaii Baking Co. Summary of Longshore Negotiations (1987)
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Collective Bargaining Agreements 12   Sports Shinko Co., Garden Island Motors, Ltd., Council of Hawaii Hotels, Village Resorts Inc. Kiahuna Plantation, Foodland Super Market, Hyatt Corporation or Kawailoa Development, Council of Hawaii Hotels,
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Collective Bargaining Agreements 13   Wilcox Memorial Hospital, Kukuiolono Park, Hyatt Corporation, Council of Hawaii Hotels, McCabe, Hamilton and Renny Co., Ltd, Maui Pineapple Company, Olokele Sugar Company Ltd.
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Reports from 20th Convention 14 1994 Contract Administration, membership, substance abuse, memorial association, credentials, sports program
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts ILWU Constitution and Bylaws 15 1955, 1967, 1971, 1988, 1994, 1997, 2009  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts ILWU Collective Bargaining Agreements 16 1945-2014 Onomea Sugar Company, Hawaii Sugar Industry, Oahu Sugar Company, Hamakua Sugar Company, Matson, McCabe, Hamilton, and Renny, Nawiliwili Stevedores, Big Island Stevedores, Hawaii Stevedores, Kahului Stevedores, Young Brothers
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts ILWU Contract and Medical Plan Booklets 17 1948-1963  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 3 ILWU VII - Contracts Hawaii ILWU Leader's Handbook of Services, Benefits, and Laws Useful to Union Members 18 1972-1977  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII ILWU Conventions (news clippings) 1    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII FTO Briefing Papers 2 1984  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII Politics News Clippings 3   Unions and politicians
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII Politics News Clippings 1979 3.1    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII Politics News Clippings 1979 3.2   Unions
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII Politics News Clippings 1979 3.3    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII ILWU Inter-Island Conference 4 1945  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 2nd Biennial Convention 5    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 3rd Biennial Convention 6   Proceedings
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 4th Biennial Convention 7   Proceedings
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 5th Biennial Convention 8    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 6th Biennial Convention 9    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 6th Biennial Convention Report of the Officers 9.1    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 7th Biennial Convention 10    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 8th-9th Biennial Convention Proceedings 11    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 9th ILWU Convention 12 1969 Includes "Report of the Officers to the Ninth Biennial Convention of the ILWU Union, Part 1: 1951"
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 142 9th Convention 9/69 13 1969  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 10th ILWU Convention 14    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 14th Biennial Convention Report of the Officers 15    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 17th, 18th, 19th ILWU Conventions 16    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 20th Convention Proceedings 17    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 22nd Biennial Convention Report of the Officers 17.2    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII ILWU 23rd Convention 18    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 31st Convention Proceedings of the ILWU 19    
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII ILWU 23rd convention      
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII ILWU Conv. 1969   1969  
Archives Room, Bank 5, File Cabinet 34, Drawer 4 ILWU VIII 149-9th Conv. 9/69   1969  

 

Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 4 ILWU IX Newsletters - Voice of the ILWU 2018- 1 2018-2025  
Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 4 ILWU IX Newsletters - Dispatcher 2017-2019 2 2017-2019  
Archives Room, Bank 5 File Cabinet 35, Drawer 4 ILWU IX Newsletters - Dispatcher 2020-2023 3 2020-2023  

 

© James & Abigail Campbell Library at the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu