| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Bouslog: Memo on History of Labor and the Law | 2 | ILWU plaintiffs v. Walter D. Ackerman Jr. Memorandum on History of Labor and the Law in the Territory of Hawaii | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Thompson Conspiracy | 3 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Sugar Plantation Laborers | 4 | Demographics of plantation workers ethnicity and gender circa 1888-1937 | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Memo on Proposed History of Labor in Hawaii | 5 | Includes draft summary of proposed history, economy of Hawaii report and statistics and news article on "John A. Burns Maker of History" | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Kohala Riot | 6 | 1891-1898 | Notes, news clippings and reports on Chinese riot against planter L. Aseu in Kohala |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Legislation, Anti-Labor | 7 | Notes relating to bills related to interference of work, anti-picketing law, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Race Relations - General | 8 | News clippings related to race, ethnicity, racial strife, statistics, commentary on ethnicity, Congressional Record "Hawaii Has No Race Problem" Extension of Remarks of Hon. Samuel W. King (1939) | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Education - Hawaii | 9 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Economic Structure Outline | 10 | Outlines related to the plantation system and sugar companies, graph "Distribution of Gainful Workers in Hawaii By Occupational Groups, 1900-1940" Farm Laborers and Foreman from 1900-1940 | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Reinecke Union Reports, etc. | 11 | Essays on unionization, "Memorandum on Japanese in Unions, 1943", "Some Observations on Organization in Hawaii" by Joint Council of Teamsters of Hawaii, HERE Local 5 AFL-CIO and Hilton-Burns Hotels Co., Inc, Arbitration Decision, "Report on my Visits to Mainland Teamsters Office" by John E. Reinecke, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Massie-Kahahawai Case and Majors-Palakiko Case | 12 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Labor History Demographic and Academic Studies from 1840s to 1950s | 13 | 1840-1950 | Notes, reports, statistics, news articles and bibliography on labor demographic history |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Labor History General | 14 | Address by Arnold L. Willis, National Labor Relations Board Officer, hotel workers, Hawaii Employment Relations Board, Industrial Relations grievance policy, United Staff Workersʻ Union, Labor Day Program for Central Labor Council of Honolulu, Waterfront Strike 1936 report by Rosaline Hanson, The-War and Win-the Peace-Legislators, Bus Strike Conspiracy Case, Arnold Leonard Wills, Resolution of United Transport Workers Local Industrial Union No. 679, Annual Report of the Social-Economic Plans Committee, CIO School at the McKinley High School in 1945, Laundry Workers, Inter-Island Strikers, news articles on planters, unions, and labor-management. | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Index of Labor Organizations and Contacts in Hawaii 1968-1975 | 15 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Industry - General | 16 | 1931-1949 | News clippings, books, contact listing, and tax study of businesses in Hawaii |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Land use in Hawaii | 17 | Includes map of Oahu and military installations, news clipping on land monopoly ownerhship data (1950), Honolulu Record coverage on monopoly, commercial rentals, landownership maps on other islands, plantation land ownership | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Filipinos | 18 | "Hawaiian Unions" article by John E. Reinecke, sources on immigrants to Hawaii, Strike Bulletin at the Polynesian Cultural Center, union statement by Gasco Rank and File (1974), Teamsters Union Statement (Rutledge), Rutlege comments on race discrimination in Hawaii, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Attorney General and Sheriff's Reports | 19 | Reports related to Chinese immigration, sale of liquor, opium, jails and court houses, trafficking of women | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Statement on Ben Franklin Store Case by Mrs Reinecke | 20 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | English Standard School in Hawaii | 21 | 1946 | "What People in Hawaii are Saying and Doing" by the War Research Laboratory |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Revocable Trust of John E. Reinecke | 22 | ||
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Dillinghams | 23 | Articles and news clippings on Walter F. Dillingham and family | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Koji Ariyoshi and Communism | 24 | news articles on Koji Ariyoshi and relationship to labor movement and red baiting during the Cold War, lecture by Koji Ariyoshi "The Democratic Party and the Smith Act Trial" (1975) | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Humphreys, Judge | 25 | Correspondence and summaries related to Judge A. S. Humphreys, Prostitution in Iwilei, Japanese strike, | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | H.E.A. Labor Report, 1940 | 26 | 1940s | Proceedings from the Hawaii Education Association Convention, correspondence, minutes, and statements on HEA, Annual Report of the Social-Economic Plans Committee |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Filipinos | 27 | News articles and papers on Filipinos in Hawaii and the Philippines | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | ILWU News Clippings and Reports | 28 | 1944-1947 | Includes reports and minutes from within ILWU and news paper coverage on ILWU |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Inter-Island Strike | 29 | 1938 | |
| Archives Room, Bank 6 File Cabinet 41, Drawer 3 | JOHN REINECKE FILES III | Labor History Chronology, 1935-1952 | 30 | 1935-1952 | Copy #7 Reinecke's Copy; timeline of labor history events from 1951-1952 |
An
equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our
Usage Policy.
