Skip to Main Content

Center for Labor Education & Research Guide : IBEW 1357

This guide is to provide researcher and student access to information and collections that live in the Center for Labor Education & Research Archive and Reference Library.

Subject Listing

Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	AFL-CIO: Electrical Workers, International Brotherhood of, Locals 1260 and 1357	1	1956-1980s	Local newspaper clippings; international newsletter IUE News; "The Telephone Local Union 1357, The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers" by Edwin N. Hasebe; "Hawaiian Telephone Company Union, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 1357" by Gary H.Y. Lee; correspondence William C. Hightower, W.L. Vinson, Francis J. Kennedy, Gordon M. Freeman, Joel W. Lawson, James F. Garry, John Burns, George H. McGarrity, A.S. Relle, Jim Dooley, James Kahoohanohano; "A Brief History of the International Brotherhood of Electrical workers in Hawaii" by Alan Edward Donnell; "Local 1357, IBEW, AFL-CIO" by Harry Shibata
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	IBEW 1357 Local Newsclippings and Kelepona Leo, Correspondence	2	1980s-2010s	"Local Number 1357, A Union Profile," by Colleen D.O. Borden; grievance report 1996; Hawaiian Telephone Company correspondence and speeches Harry Johnston, George Waialeale, Charles Kerle; Daniel Inouye, Joe Benevides, Herbert Takahashi, Richard Rand; Micronesian Telecommunications Company correspondence Roy Morioka, Terry Kinto, A. Vanhorn Diamond, George Waialeale; steward training
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	Electrical Workers "Kelepona Leo" 1990-	3	1990-1997	Kelepona Leo newsletters
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	Organizations: Community Hawaiian Telephone Company: 1954-1970 Correspondence	4	1954-1970	Correspondence A.S. Reile, Gordon Humphrey, W.C. Kea, M.S. Lindo, T.E. Armstrong, H.A. Pente, J.B. Atherton, L.V. McCarthy, Ray Wright, E.L. Halford, Peter Mcgavin, George Meany, James Richmond, Arthur P. Clement
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	Organizations: Community Hawaiian Telephone Company: 1971- Correspondence and Directories	5	1971-1982	Directories; Correspondence Jane Higa, Sheldon Wong, Ethel Miyachi
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	IBEW B-1357 Correspondence 1943-1951	6	1943-1951	Correspondence John K. Kaneakua, A.S. Reile, D.C. McClung, H.W. Newcombe, Joseph K. Waiwaiole, Paul Hutchings, Ruben Ortiz, D.W. Tracy, Solomon Aki, Francis Judd, Carlton Steger, Ernest C. Awana, Marion Kelley, Arthur Rutledge, John K. Lake, Marion Anderson,
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	Hawaiian Telephone Company - Agreements and History + Verizon Hawaii	7	1976-2013	"Serving Hawaii: The First 100 Years"; Agreements between Hawaiian Telephone Company (Hawaiian Telcom) and Local Union 1357 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers; agreement between Verizon Hawaii and Local Union 1357 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers; Local Union 1357 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Bylaws
Archives Room, Bank 4, File Cabinet 23, Drawer 3	IBEW LOCAL 1357	Picketing Information	8	n.d.	Picketing instructions - many copies